Destroying versions

You may destroy versions of a document if there are no technical reasons that forbid destruc­tion (e.g., if there are branches originating from a version).

•      Select action menu  Destroy Versions  to bring up the ‘Destroy Versions’ form. The form shows a table of all versions that you are allowed to destroy.

•      Select the version you want to destroy and make sure to deselect all versions that you do not intend to delete. Confirm with [OK]. Note that destroying versions is irreversi­ble.

When you destroy all versions of a document, you revoke version control, i.e. the document becomes a normal document again.