etract

e.tract - structured workspaces and electronic Trial Master File

e.tract logo e.tract is a a web-based online platform for secure collaboration of all partners in clinical trials. The software simplifies editing, sharing, tracking and archiving of study documents. Central domains of this platform are individually structured workspaces and an electronic Trial Master File (eTMF) that is adapted to the DIA Reference Model.

Based on the technical features of the collaboration platform BSCW and from the experiences of the eTMF working group of the DIA, the current version 2.0 of the TMF reference model was adapted in BSCW. Substantive explanations of the various sections allow an easy navigation for non-professionals. The search is further facilitated using keywords and descriptions. Therefore the tracking of the status and the storage position of a document is very easy to allocate. Due to the given structure reliability is achieved in the maintenance of documents and completeness of the TMF.

e.tract in a nutshell

  • e.tract allows CROs, institutions, pharmaceutical and biotech companies to streamline their processes and to exchange information more effectively.
  • e.tract supports sponsor, investigational sites, monitor/SM and other stakeholders in an ongoing clinical trial.
  • e.tract is useful for biotechs in the early development of their substances and as part of a "due diligence".
  • e.tract helps small and medium CROs and academic institutions to remain competitive.
  • e.tract ensures that the responsible investigational study team, as well as the supervising monitor is always up-to-date in a timely manner.
  • e.tract is an important assistant in upcoming emergency audit preparations and inspections.

Key Features

    etract preview
  • standardization of documents and processes.
  • availability of all documents with controlled access rights and audit trail.
  • simple set up of a new study.
  • "one click" archives of selected parts or the complete TMF.
  • increase transparency and traceability, while time and cost saving: enables international cooperation, simple set up of study and tracking of documents.
  • ease of implementation within existing structures, cost effective variant by providing a secure cloud (no separate server architecture necessary or additional internal IT costs).

Availability

The e.tract platform is offered as a cloud service by OrbiTeam Software GmbH & Co. KG. e.tract users access the online system with a web browser over a secure connection by means of a user ID and password. OrbiTeam assumes responsibility for installing the software for the entire service, including data backup and support. That allows you to fully concentrate on managing your clinical trial. Qualitative personal support like the "Doc-Keepers", which may temporarily or permanently be booked, provides additional safety.

More Information

Visit the e.tract homepage to learn more about features, functionality and pricing models or to get a free online demonstration account to the system. e.tract is a product by SACURA GmbH, the clinical research experts, and OrbiTeam Software GmbH & Co. KG a spin-off of the Fraunhofer FIT and developer and distributor of the web-based collaboration platform BSCW. Both companies intend to support small and mid-sized biotechs and CROs with a favourable price for this eTMF and document management platform.

Have we piqued your interest? Do you need further details or do you have specific questions?
We would be glad to help! If you have any questions regarding the e.tract platform, please contact us!

e.tract

e.tract - elektronisches Ablagesystem des Trial Master Files

e.tract logoDie e.tract Software ist eine Plattform für die Zusammenarbeit in internationalen klinischen Studien und die Verwaltung aller Studiendokumente im TMF.  Das System ermöglicht CROs, Instituten, Pharma- und Biotechunternehmen, ihre Prozesse zu rationalisieren und den Informationsaustausch effektiver zu gestalten.

Basierend auf den technischen Features der Kollaborationsplattform BSCW und aus den Erfahrungen der e-TMF-Arbeitsgruppe der DIA wurde das aktuelle Referenzmodel der Version 2.0 des e-TMF in BSCW adaptiert. Inhaltliche Erklärungen zu den einzelnen Rubriken, ermöglichen ein leichtes Navigieren auch für Nicht-Profis. Das Suchen wird anhand  von Stichwörtern und Beschreibungen zusätzlich erleichtert. Durch die vorgegebene Struktur wird Sicherheit in der Dokumentenablage und  Vollständigkeit erreicht. Durch die aktuelle Abbildung der relevanten Studiendokumente, sind das komplette Studienteam am Prüfzentrum sowie der betreuende Monitor immer auf dem neusten Stand  und zeitnah informiert.

e.tract im Überblick

  • e.tract unterstützt Sponsor, Prüfzentrum, Monitor/SM und andere Beteiligte einer laufenden klinischen Studie – alle Akteuere sind zeitgleich auf dem jeweils aktuellen Stand.
  • e.tract ist hilfreich für Biotechs in der frühen Entwicklung ihrer Substanzen und im Rahmen einer „due dilligence“. 
  • e.tract ist interessant für kleine und mittelständische CROs und akademische Einrichtungen,  um ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu erhalten.
  •  e.tract ermöglicht die Einsparung von Ressourcen (z.B. durch vereinfachtes Tracking von Dokumenten).
  •  e.tract ist von besonderem Vorteil bei Auditvorbereitungen und aufkommenden Inspektionen.

Hauptmerkmale von e.tract

    etract_preview.png
  • Standardisierung der Dokumente und Prozesse.
  • Ständige Verfügbarkeit aller Dokumente (mit kontrollierten Zugriffsberechtigungen und Audit Trail).
  • „One Click“-Archivierung zu jedem Zeitpunkt auf externen Speichermedien möglich.
  • Steigerung der Transparenz bei gleichzeitiger Zeit- und Kostenersparnis:  ermöglicht internationale Zusammenarbeit, einfaches Aufsetzen einer Studie.
  • Leichte Implementierung in ihre vorhandenen Strukturen, kostengünstige Variante durch Bereitstellung in einer sicheren Cloud (keine eigene Serverarchitektur notwendig und entsprechend keine zusätzlichen internen IT-Kosten).
Verfügbarkeit

Die e.tract-Plattform wird von der OrbiTeam Software GmbH & Co. KG als Online-Service (gehostete Lösung im SaaS-Modell) angeboten. Ihre Anwender greifen mittels Web-Browser auf die Plattform zu - selbstverständlich mit gesicherter Verbindung und über Anmeldung mittels Nutzername und Kennwort.  OrbiTeam übernimmt dabei neben der Bereitstellung der Software den gesamten Service inkl. Datensicherung und Support, so dass Sie sich voll auf die Dokumentation der Studie konzentrieren können. Optional ist auch eine qualitative Unterstützung in Form eines „Doc-Keepers“, der temporär oder permanent gebucht werden kann, möglich.

Weitere Details

Besuchen Sie die e.tract Website, um mehr über die Vorteile und Funktionen der Plattform zu lernen.
Auf der Website finden Sie auch die Konditionen und die Möglichkeit, das System auszuprobieren. e.tract ist ein Angebot der Firma SACURA GmbH, dem Spezialisten für klinischen Studien und OrbiTeam Software GmbH & Co. KG, dem Entwickler und Distributor der Kollaborationsplattform BSCW.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Benötigen Sie weitere Details oder haben Sie konkrete Fragen?
Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter! Bei Fragen zur e.tract-PlattformSprechen Sie uns bitte an!